Ten Years Later

Ten Years Later

von: Alexandre Dumas

4,49 €

Verlag: Phoemixx Classics eBooks
Format: EPUB
Veröffentl.: 04.08.2021
ISBN/EAN: 9783985949311
Sprache: englisch
Anzahl Seiten: 377

Dieses eBook enthält ein Wasserzeichen.


Ten Years Later - Alexandre Dumas - The Vicomte of Bragelonne: Ten Years Later is the third and last of the d'Artagnan Romances, following The Three Musketeers and Twenty Years After. It appeared first in serial form between 1847 and 1850. In the English translations, the 268 chapters of this large volume are usually subdivided into three, but sometimes four or even five individual books. In three-volume English editions the volumes are entitled The Vicomte de Bragelonne, Louise de la Vallière, and The Man in the Iron Mask. Each volume is roughly the length of the original The Three Musketeers. In four-volume editions volume names remain except that Louise de la Vallière and The Man in the Iron Mask move from second and third volumes to third and fourth, with Ten Years Later becoming the second volume. There are usually no volume-specific names in five-volume editions.
Alexandre Dumas is a celebrated French author best known for his historical adventure novels, including 'The Three Musketeers' and 'The Count of Monte Cristo.'Who Was Alexandre Dumas?Alexandre Dumas established himself as one of the most popular and prolific authors in France, known for plays and historical adventure novels such as The Three Musketeers and The Count of Monte Cristo. He died on December 5, 1870, in Puys, France. His works have been translated into more than 100 languages and adapted for numerous films.

Diese Produkte könnten Sie auch interessieren:

Perry Rhodan-Paket 1: Die Dritte Macht
Perry Rhodan-Paket 1: Die Dritte Macht
von: Perry Rhodan Redaktion
EPUB ebook
59,99 €
Ready Player Two (Ungekürzt)
Ready Player Two (Ungekürzt)
von: Ernest Cline, David Nathan
ZIP ebook
29,95 €